Nikolai Lieberich. Sculpture and Graphics 

The auction house «Kabinett» is planning to publish a German edition of the monograph «Nikolai Lieberich. Sculpture and Graphics» by Alexej Egorov and Konstantin Zhuromskiy on the Russian-German sculptor and graphic artist Nikolai Lieberich (1828 – 1883).


Николай Либерих. Скульптура и графика

Nikolai Lieberich. Sculpture and Graphics [«Николай Либерих. Скульптура и графика»], Nashe Iskusstvo, Moscow, 2011, is the first monograph dedicated to the life and work of an outstanding Russian sculptor of German descent, academic member of the Russian Imperial Academy of Arts and colonel of the Imperial Guard – Nikolai Lieberich (1828 – 1883).

The monograph is presenting a complete catalogue of the sculptor's models and casts, that on the one hand belong to museum inventories of the Russian Federation and CIS countries and further to private collections worldwide, on the other hand have been taken from archive sources and contemporary publications. An extended bibliography on life and work, a detailed catalogue of all hitherto known signatures and foundry marks and numerous archive materials complete this catalogue raisonné.

The monograph includes more than 400 illustrations, many of the shown works by Lieberich are being presented to the public for the very first time.

The Russian edition of the monograph, among a large selection of books on Russian and Soviet art, can be purchased either in our Berlin office «Kabinett» Auktionshaus & Antiquitäten or on this website.

Nikolai Lieberich. Skulptur und Graphik

 

Das Auktionshaus „Kabinett“ plant eine deutschsprachige Ausgabe der Monographie „Nikolai Lieberich. Skulptur und Graphik“ von Alexej Egorov und Konstantin Zhuromskiy über den russisch-deutschen Bildhauer und Graphiker Nikolai Lieberich (1828 – 1883).


Николай Либерих. Скульптура и графика

Nikolai Lieberich. Skulptur und Graphik [«Николай Либерих. Скульптура и графика»], Nasche Iskusstwo, Moskau, 2011, ist die erste Monographie, die dem Leben und Werk eines herausragenden russischen Bildhauers deutscher Abstammung, Akademikers der Russischen Kaiserlichen Kunstakademie und Obersten der Kaiserlichen Leibgarde – Nikolai Lieberich (1828 – 1883) gewidmet ist.

Die Monographie präsentiert einen vollständigen Katalog der Modelle und Abgüsse des Bildhauers, die einerseits Museumsbeständen der Russischen Föderation und der GUS-Staaten sowie privaten Sammlungen weltweit angehören, und andrerseits Archivquellen und zeitgenössischen Publikationen entnommen werden konnten. Eine ausführliche Bibliographie zu Leben und Werk, ein detaillierter Katalog aller bis dato bekannten Signaturen und Gießerstempel sowie zahlreiches Archivmaterial ergänzen das Werkverzeichnis.

Die Monographie enthält mehr als 400 Abbildungen, viele der darauf abgebildeten Werke Lieberichs werden zum ersten Mal veröffentlicht.

 

Die russische Erstausgabe der Monographie, neben einer großen Auswahl an Büchern zur russischen Kunst, kann in den Geschäftsräumen der «Kabinett» Auktionshaus & Antiquitäten GmbH sowie auf dieser Website erworben werden.